An Open Letter To My Unborn Child

I’m writing this letter to let you know how much I love you, cherish you, and care for you even though I have never met you. A few weeks ago, my heart is bursting with happiness the moment I found out that I’m carrying the most amazing gift God gave to me – it is you my child. This is it! My dream of having my own family is coming true!

You are made out of pure love your dad and I has for each other. We really didn’t actually plan to have you yet, but God knows what is best so He brought you to us in His own perfect time.

Because of you, I have experienced this kind of love that makes me strive to be more motivated every day and be the absolute best mother, wife, and person I am capable of being; the kind of love that the trivial things in my life seem non-existent, the kind of love that will able to pull me through the toughest times and reassure you, your dad and I have a future.

I promise that I will always guide you and encourage you to never back down from reaching your dreams. As much as possible I’ll try my very best that you will not experience the struggles I went through, but if life will try to break you down I need you to be strong and hold on as long as you can. I’ll teach you how to be a fighter in life. I’ll promise to give you a life you deserve. Your dad and I will always be by your side. I pray that you will take the higher ground and be the difference the world is looking for. There are good people in this world, and I pray that you will be one of them.

You are a 4 weeks old little gestational sac right here. 😊

Haaay., I don’t think anyone is able to understand the love I have for you; I don’t even think I fully understand it myself. It’s a kind of love I have never held in my heart for anyone else before. I love you so deeply my love. Your dad and I are so excited to meet you.

I promise to be the very best mother and role-model to you that I can be. I promise you I will be your parent first and foremost, but secondly, your best friend.

Leave a Reply

